Auto-Schedule Random Picture on Facebook

Hi everybody :)

I'm very newbie with Hootsuite, actually I haven't use it yet but the reason why I'm considering it is because I am a photographer and I would like to automate my communication.

I would like to Auto-Schedule a daily post that include a picture selected randomly in a folder (Portfolio).

I'm looking for this kind of trick all over internet but I still didn't find a way to do it with Hootsuite, Is it possible ? 

Thank you

Comments

• Hi @NoSpHieL

Denea here with the Hootsuite Help Desk team. Thank you for reaching out to us on our Community Forum! 

I will be more than happy to help! 

To clarify our AutoSchedule feature - when composing a message, our Auto-schedule enables the Hootsuite dashboard to calculate the optimal time to post your message for you. You will need to compose the messages with the attached images and then select AutoSchedule. 

Here is some additional information on Scheduling and messages and AutoSchedule: https://help.hootsuite.com/hc/en-us/articles/204586040-Schedule-messages 

Please let us know if we can clarify or assist you further!

Thanks!

Denea
  • edited March 22
    Ok sorry, I missed express myself (English isn't my first language...)
    So my question is just about scheduling then.

What I would do, ideally, is to be able to pick a folder (on my computer or dropbox or something) which would be my own photostock, and ask HootSuite to post on 3 social network (Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn) a random picture with the same caption text, twice a day.

Now I know this sounds very specific and you probably don't have any solution for me, but is it possible to schedule a shoot with a random picture from one folder at least? 

Because I got more than 300 pictures in my portfolio and off course I loose track of which one I posted or not and scheduling 1 by one is a really long job...

Thank you
  • Hi again @NoSpHieL!