Can't publish a video. It is stuck between Hootsuite app and Instagram app on my phone.

Hi. I've been trying to post a video through hootsuite, as I usually do.

The video was uploaded correctly to Hoosuite via my computer. I sent it for publication. The android phone app sent me the notification. I clicked to post to instagram. The video seems stuck between the two apps. It has been an hour now. I tried several times without success.

I also reloaded the video in hootsuite and created a second message, in case there was something wrong with the first one. With the same results. 

What can I check or do? Thanks.

Comments

• Update. I changed my password for instagram and revoked-reauthorized hootsuite access to instagram. Same result: I can't post a video; it remains stuck between the apps on my phone.
  • I have been posting videos to instagram for several months with no issues. 
    I scheduled a video post, the notification came through. I clicked on it, and when I click on 'open in instagram'  I get  'couldn't download image - a large image of a poor network connection would affect image download. tap to retry.'
    When I tap to retry the little green download circle goes around and around but eventually times out with the post being published. 
    At first it appeared that IG has become disconnected in HS, so I reconnected it with all the permissions - but it still isn't working. Help ???
  • Hello there @jcobbiridologist ,

Thank you for reaching out to us through the Community Support Forum. Sorina here, from the Support team, happy to help.

For troubleshooting purposes, please try uninstalling and then re-installing the Hootsuite app.

Let us know if this helps! We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sorina | @Hootsuite_Help | Hootsuite Help Center

• Hi there @marieydkm,

Thank you for reaching out to us through the Community Support Forum. Sorina here, from the Support team, happy to help.