Twitter account used by other unknown hootsuite member -- how to move forward?

  • Problem
  • Updated 4 weeks ago
  • Not a Problem
I tried to connect my company's Twitter account to hootsuite but received an error message that the Twitter account was already in use by another hootsuite member. It's unclear who that member is (it's no one currently on staff). How can we move forward? Thanks for your help.
Photo of RAMP AsthmaRA

RAMP Asthma

  • 170 Points 100 badge 2x thumb

Posted 2 years ago

  • 9
Photo of James Lane

James Lane, Ambassador

  • 1,596 Points 1k badge 2x thumb
Official Response
When you add a Twitter account to your HootSuite dashboard, if that Twitter account has been added to a different user's dashboard, you'll see an option to "Transfer Social Network" (see attached).

If you select "Yes", the account will be removed from the other dashboard and added to yours.

If you want to share a Twitter (or other social) account between different (i.e. more than one) HootSuite dashboards, you'll need a Pro (or above) account.

Hope this helps,

James